Central University of Punjab Second Counselling 2020 Started | Check Schedule Here

New Delhi,November 5 | Central University of Punjab Second Counselling 2020 has started from November 2, 2020 on the official portal cup.edu.in.

The Second Counselling Schedule has also been released on the official website.

The candidates who wish to apply for admission in Central University of Punjab, had to register themselves on the CUP portal for the Admission process till November 3, 2020.

According to the schedule, the Second Counselling will consist of Two Rounds and will be conducted between November 2 and November 13, 2020.

For the First Round, the candidates will have to lock the seats for any one Programme according to the preference till November 5, 2020. 

Among the locked choices, merit will be prepared for each Programme and candidates(s) with higher merit are offered the seat for fee submission subject to the availability of seats. 

The First Merit List for Round 1 of the Second Counselling is scheduled to be released on November 6, 2020.

Failure to submit the fee within the due date and time will lead to automatic cancellation of the seat allotment and the next candidate in merit will be offered the seat. 

The Central University Common Entrance Test (CUCET) 2020 Result was declared on October 17, 2020.

Central University of Punjab Second Counselling 2020 – Schedule

The Second Counselling 2020 schedule of University of Punjab is as provided below:

To check the complete Official Notification released by the University of Punjab – Click Here

About Central University of Punjab

The Central University of Punjab, Bathinda (CUPB) was established in 2009 by an Act of Parliament (No 25, of 2009). It is accredited grade “A” by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) and is among the top 100 institutions in the ‘University Category’ of The National Institutional Ranking Framework (NIRF) Ranking 2019.

The university offers mostly research oriented master’s and doctoral degree programmes such as PhD, MPhil, MSc, MA, MPharm, MTech, LLM, M.Ed, and postgraduate diploma programmes and has 31 departments spread over 12 schools.

For more news related to Education follow Edubullet on : Edubullet Twitter Edubullet Facebook Edubullet Instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *